RSS

30 Days of Kink: Day 13

07 Mar

Day 13: Explain as best you can what the appeal of kink/BDSM is to you? Why are you drawn to what you’re drawn to?

The short version is really simple. I like poking at things that scare me, and I adore endorphins.

The longer version is far too long to explain in detail, so I’ll leave you with part of a post I made the other day on my journal.

There comes a point when pain turns into pleasure for me, and my skin lights up from within, nerve endings flashing gold and red. How being marked with teeth and nails and toys leaves me happy for days after at being able to see my lovers on my skin as I watch the cuts and bruises heal. Bruises become badges, a way of saying ‘Look. Look at me, at my strength. What I can endure, what I was given, and my delight in it.’. That the needles placed under the skin of my back transform into wings, and I fly higher than I ever have before.

That is why I am drawn to BDSM.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 7, 2011 in BDSM, Life, Sex

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “30 Days of Kink: Day 13

Leave a Reply

