RSS

30 Days of Kink: Day 11

01 Mar

Day 11: What are your views on the ethics of kink?

I am pretty open minded when it comes to most things, so it should come as no surprise that my views on kink are pretty open minded as well. I play using RACK (Risk Aware Consensual Kink, vs the more common Safe, Sane and Consensual…as the majority of the things I do are definitely not safe or really sane. :P). If a relationship or a scene has all of those things I don’t feel that it is my place to judge as long as both participants are getting what they want out of it. Is your kink not my kink? That’s fine too. I may not enjoy doing some of the things you do, but I try really hard not to be judgmental about it.

As for whether or not kink is something that is morally right or wrong to engage in…screw that. In a healthy kink relationship, of course it’s morally right, just like another other gorram relationship. Power exchange and pain doesn’t change that.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2011 in BDSM, Life, Sex

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “30 Days of Kink: Day 11

Leave a Reply

